Delta air lines is offering a waiver to customers who may find themselves in the midst of the upcoming winter storm.

The air line is offering the waivers to customers flying through nine affected cities from January 3 to January 4: Allentown, Pennsylvania, Baltimore, Maryland, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, Newport News, Virginia, Norfolk, Virginia, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Scranton, Pennsylvania, Washington-Dulles, Virginia, and Washington-Reagan, in Arlington, Virginia.

Passengers must use the waiver on or before January 7; otherwise they will be subject to a price differential.

The storm, which has been named Grayson, is expected to dump ice and snow along the eastern United States, according to the Weather Channel.

You May Like